Let’s Be Great Together

Have you ever had a friend that wasn’t the best at putting outfits together or even knowing what colors look good or what works for her skin tone? If you say yes, don’t worry we all have one of those kinds of friends. But what do you do when they ask you for your advice on something and they don’t listen to you anyway?? What do you say the next time they ask you “what do you think about this?” Do you give into the thought of they gonna do what they want anyway or do you still try to be a friend and try to help them be great? Because I know if the shoe was on the other foot I would want that friend to help me out all the way. I mean we all know that everything out here isn’t for everybody. And the saying just because it zips doesn’t mean it fits, which by all means is true! Things are meant to stretch out and expand but that doesn’t  mean you need to stuff and squeeze into them. And if you was a real friend of mine you’d tell me that what I was trying do was not okay and stop me from leaving the house and as a friend I’d do the same for you! It’s only right because first impressions are really important and if you go about doing and wearing things that you don’t feel comfortable in or think it doesn’t flatter you, well then you might be right! That’s where friends come in and  the opinions and advice of those friends matter. But what happens when that one friend is just too sensitive for the truth??? How do you go about telling that friend if something that is a little too harsh for their delicate being?  How do you tell them the truth without hurting their feelings or them thinking you are hating on them because they “look so good”? What could you possibly say to them to get them to realize what we are trying to get them to understand that we are only trying to help them be great! Just like you want to be great I want you to be great too, we are all in this thing together. You try, I try, we all try to get this thing right together but when I’m trying to help you don’t take it wrong or that I’m trying to hate on you because that’s not the case. Truthfully, in some cases, there is nothing for me to hate on! And that’s not trying to be mean or anything along those lines but really we are in two different leagues here! I just want us all to be great a what we do best. Don’t take my advice as hatred but as love 

Leave a Reply

